Events

Conversations with Artists

What does it mean to be creative and how does one turn a creative vision into art.  Or for that matter, into making our lives meaningful and interesting.  Monthly through May, on the 3rd Thursday of the month, we will explore this idea through the eyes of local artists.  Our space is charming and intimate making the ideal spot for artists and non-artists alike to gather over a bowl of homemade soup.  
$15 per person



Guest Speaker
David "Bones" Boyles,
Thursday, December 18 -  6:30 pm

Musician, rhythm Bones artist with a story


Sign Up Here




Guest Speaker
Lynne Bergschultz
Thursday, January 15 - 6:30 pm

Button & Fiber Artist, Illustrator & Designer 

Sign Up Here





   Guest Speaker
   Peggy Magister
   Thursday, February 19 - 6:30 pm

   Chef & Owner, Crazy Water

 Sign Up Here 


Guest Speaker
Tom Uttech
Thursday, March 19 - 6:30 pm

Landscape Painter
  Sign Up Here


Guest Speaker
Buzz Reed
Thursday, April 16 - 6:30 pm

Poetry
Sign Up Here


  Guest Speaker
  Kandy Gibson
  Thursday, May 21 - 6:30 pm

  Potter, Raku demonstration, location TBD
  Sign Up Here

High Tea at the Museum

Serving a traditional High Tea including:
Your choice of four teas selected for the season,
a variety of savory sandwiches, scones, and desserts.
Complimentary champagne or non-alcoholic sparkling drink.

 
Saturday, January 10, 3 pm

Sign Up Here

Friday, February 13, 3 pm
Valentine's Tea
Sign Up Here

Saturday, March 14, 3 pm

Sign Up Here

Saturday, April 11, 3 pm
Sign Up Here

Saturday, May 9, 3 pm
Mother's Day Tea
Sign Up Here


Stitch @ the Museum 

It's time to get together with some like-minded folk to knit, crochet, bead or embroider.   Come have a cup of tea of glass of wine and learn a skill, teach a skill or just bring a project you were working on.   It's a good time to work on those WIP's and UFO's. Third Tuesday of the month 7 - 8:30 p.m.  


Cedarburg Art Museum Book Club: Fourth Tuesday of the Month
Doesn't the museum seem like just the perfect place to talk about a good book? 7 p.m. All Welcome Contact:  info@cedarburgartmuseum.org or 262-377-6123  

Website Builder